Twitter Is the Street

20 08 2012

Sometimes it takes awhile to buy into Twitter.

I, too, was a nonbeliever and I’ve written about my conversion — “Tweet to Teach” and included a video about how  and why I use Twitter in my teaching.

I just finished a video guide to our goals and tools for using Twitter in ECI 521.  Hope it demystifies the purpose and process.

Still skeptical?  That’s cool.  I confess that I’ve got my doubts about Facebook for professional development.  But, take a look at this thoughtful commentary on Twitter as professional development tools and give it a serious try.  This could be a case where we may want to critically reflect and re-examine our assumptions.  This is an “open” course, afterall.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

